My previously connected TikTok source has been disconnected
It’s possible to accidentally revoke access to an existing TikTok data source while connecting a new TikTok source in Funnel.
TikTok only issues one access token per user/app – so when you connect a new TikTok account, you need to make sure that all TikTok accounts that you wish Funnel to have access to are checked in TikTok's authentication flow.
When you connect a TikTok account in Funnel, you will be redirected to TikTok's authentication dialog:
It is important that all TikTok accounts that you wish Funnel to have access to are checked in this window. If you deselect a previously connected account it will stop working in Funnel.